Married Life

Adrian and I went out on a date ALONE for the first time in years.  We had a wonderful time and didn’t waste one second.  We talked about our dating years, our wedding, the moment that each of our littles were born…we remembered funny stories and crazy moments…  It was a time of reconnecting.
On the way home, we held hands and watched the Spring snowflakes dance from the sky.  After a long silence, Adrian looked at me adoringly and said, “I am so thankful that we are still married.  I mean, I can’t even imagine trying to date now.  I’d take a woman out to dinner, pay the tab, and then ask her, ‘So, is this the part of the date where you come over and do my laundry?’!!”  
Ahhh, yes… I’m so lucky.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Married Life

  1. Tirzah Russell

    Precious!

Leave a Reply

