Terrible News

 

It was the longest afternoon in history and I needed a nap.  Ayden (2) and Benjamyn (14 months) were sleeping peacefully in their beds, and my day care baby, Marni (8 weeks), was sleeping in her carseat on the living room floor.  I told Chloie (4) that I needed to close my eyes for a few minutes, and that she could watch TV on the couch while I laid down.  Because I know that Chloie can’t keep her hands off of Baby Marni, I put her carseat in the playpen before I went to bed.

Just as I was falling asleep, I heard Chloie next to my bed.  She was completely out of breath.  Sleepily, I turned to look at her.  She was super pale and looked ready to cry.  “Momma, I have terrible news!”  I waited for her to continue.  “The baby girl is missing!”

“Honey, she’s not missing, ” I tried to console.

“Momma!  The baby girl is missing!”  She insisted.  “And so is her carseat!”

Oh, Chloie…
I guess I am good at hiding babies.

Loving them because of Him,
Beckie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Terrible News

  1. That’s so cute, Beckie. I’m glad you are keeping these happenings for posterity!

    Have a wonderful day,
    Jill

Leave a Reply

