Name Game

(originally written on March 9, 2010)

KTIS, our local christian radio station, has a name game.  Today’s name was
Abbie. I called and read this: My daughter is Abbie. She is my oldest girl and a blessing to our whole family. Abigail in 1 Samuel 25 is a story of one of the most faithful and honorable women mentioned in God’s Word – definitely a woman of integrity! Our Abbigayle is also faithful and honorable. God gave her a heart for worship and service. Abbie sees the problems of the world and wants to dive in to make things better. Her love is pure and her spirit is focused on Christ.

I was crying when I read it, so I don’t think that they’ll put it on the air. I just love my kids so much, I get too emotional when I talk about them.

In Him, Beckie
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

