The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large

For Today… February 23, 2009

Outside my window… bright sunshine, blinding white snow

I am thinking… about my grandpa and how lonely he must be.

From the learning rooms… piles and piles of disorganized books and papers.

I am thankful for… the memories of my grandma that I hold close to my heart.

From the kitchen… empty cupboards and fridge shelves…it is far past time to go grocery shopping.

I am wearing… Adrian’s Sponge Bob Square Pants jammie pants, Adrian’s t-shirt.

I am reading… Mistaken Identity.

I am hoping… for an early Spring.

I am creating… ideas for future unit studies.

I am hearing… Lollie snoring quietly beside me.

Around the house… laundry baskets overflowing with laundry, toys scattered about.

One of my favorite things… hair pretties.

A few plans for the rest of the week… taking it easy with the kids and an OB appointment on Friday.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

fall-bw

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

