The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large

FOR TODAY, JANUARY 26th…
Outside My Window…is a lot of traffic.
I am thinking…about my new curriculum.
I am thankful for…warm blankets and a cozy couch.
From the learning rooms…we are reading and journaling about the Holocaust.
From the kitchen…the leftover potatoes and hamburger gravy need to be put away.
I am wearing…Adrian’s t-shirt, a hooded sweatshirt and jeans.
I am creating…memories with my children by homeschooling them and learning alongside of them.
I am going…to buy the kids a hermit crab this week.
I am reading…Springs Gentle Promise by Janette Oke.
I am hoping…for good news from the Breast Clinic on Wednesday.
I am hearing…Adrian’s movie in the background.
Around the house…I see clutter and boxes.
One of my favorite things…is a strawberry banana smoothie.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: Attacking the large mountain of laundry in the basement, taking my father-in-law to the social security office, enjoying dinner with new friends from church.
Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

565211973

A sketch of Ayden.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. What a cute photo of Ayden!!! I miss your kiddo’s!

    When are you going to Nicole’s? I really want to get together with you. What are your plans this week? Samantha and I are going up to the cities on Monday (to the knitting shop) How far are you from Coon Rapids?

Leave a Reply

